Ice Fire Echinata

erikjphillips

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
anyone have this? i was going to order one from cultivated reef but wasent sure how much different it looks from the picture on the site, little skeptical of the online coral purchase still.

m and m

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Is it the Tyree one or the other one that comes in a lot and named ice fire? The Tyree one if you can keep its color is breath taking once its grown out a little green with blue tip enchanta. The wild one I have no experience with.

nvdiz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I used to have both, and the color/growth was almost identical.

However, the wild one grew faster but RTNed on me, whereas the "tyree" one barely grew over the year but still alive.

CardsFan

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I used to have both, and the color/growth was almost identical.

However, the wild one grew faster but RTNed on me, whereas the "tyree" one barely grew over the year but still alive.

++1

Grant W

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have the Tyree version, I got it as a rescue coral from another reefer, It took forever to come back. It has finally gotten all of the great color back and has a very differant form than most other acros Ive seen. Place it in a spot where its protected as its easily broken

Der ABT

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
THREAD IS NOTHING WITHOUT PICS ... so ill fix that
Grows great in my tank, this frag is about 6 months old or there abouts, came in around 1/2 in with no branches when i got it. not the fastest grower but does well. LOVE it
sorry its kinda hidden in the pic but the green table is well grown onto the frag rack.
IMG_2594.jpg

tcfab

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0