Fresh Air Flap Servo Motor Signal Unplausible -

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2014, 04:07 PM
Cemoto
Rennlist Member

Received 129 Likes on 71 Posts
Default Fresh Air Flap Servo Motor Signal Unplausible -

Hello All,

I noticed on my "new" car that the AC works great with plenty of air coming from the dash vents, but when the AC is off that no fresh air was coming from the dash vents or floor vents.

When plugging in my new to me hammer, it listed this fault shown.

After searching a few threads and looking on Ebay to see what the servo motor even looks like, I'm still trying to figure out which it may be. Glad it is not boxed inside the fresh air box as I've seen some on other cars are placed.

I've attached a photo below and am figuring the red arrow points toward it, but am still unsure. Would someone who has been there before confirm? Thanks!

I'm still learning all the various functions of the hammer, and I know there is a way to active (test) all the servo motors on the car and that will be my next step.

Any tips or suggestions are surely welcome!

Thank you very much.

Regards,

Attached Images   
Old 06-20-2014, 11:05 PM
pp000830
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Received 1,457 Likes on 1,027 Posts

I have this same code too. AC and heat is good, all functions seem to work so I feel the error code is implausible and so I ignore it and life is good.
Old 06-20-2014, 11:42 PM
Cemoto
Rennlist Member

Thanks but I like fresh air! I don't need/want to run AC all the time.

Figured out which one it was by looking a little further.

Regards,

Old 06-21-2014, 02:05 AM
bcameron59
Rennlist Member

Received 47 Likes on 38 Posts

Well? Which one was it?
Old 06-21-2014, 02:21 AM
therossinator
Pro

Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts

Fresh air is the middle one, green arrow. I have not figured out how to cycle mine without my T-OBD. Perhaps patience would help.